We’ll keep a running tally of 49ers’ roster moves here, which means the faster you hit refresh, the faster you’ll find out who’ll back up Kyle Williams as back-up punt returner.

Colin Jones Traded

The 49ers have traded safety Colin Jones to the Carolina Panthers for what appears to be a 2014 7th Round pick. As @49erholics points out, the Panthers are without a 2013 7th Round pick after trading it to Oakland for receiver Louis Murphy.

Could the moving of Jones be a good sign for Darcel McBath?

Rock Cartwright Released

In what appears to be a stunning victory for Anthony “Boobie” Dixon, the 49ers have cut Rock Cartwright. Cartwright, who was expected to take over the role vacated by Blake Costanza as special teams ace, gracefully thanked the 49ers via Twitter.

Brett Swain Released

Adam Caplan is reporting that the 49ers have cut receiver Brett Swain. Caplan also speculates that the team will keep six wide-outs.

Joe Holland and Anthony Mosley Cut

Eric Branch is reporting that linebacker Joe Holland has been released. Cornerback Anthony Mosley was released, per Matt Maiocco. Both Holland and Mosley have practice squad eligibility.

Konrad Reuland Cut

Per Matt Maiocco, Konrad Reuland, who spent last season on the 49ers’ practice squard, has been cut. He has practice squad eligibility.

Eric Bakhtiari Released

According to Matt Barrows, outside linebacker Eric Bakhtiari has been released. This may be the most unexpected cut yet, as Bakhtiari led the outside linebacker-thin 49ers in sacks this preseason.

Chris Owusu Released

Wide receiver Chris Owusu has been released, per Eric Branch. Owusu is practice-squad eligible.

Micheal Wilhoite Released

Linebacker Micheal Wilhoite’s agent, Davi Canter, has tweeted that his client will be released and resigned to the practice squad if unclaimed.

The Rest

Per Matt Barrows and Kyle Bonagura, the team has released wide receiver Nathan Palmer and safety Michael Thomas, both of whom are practice-squad eligible.

Offensive lineman Mike Person and Al Netter have been cut, as well as outside linebacker Cam Johnson.

According to sources, both quarterback Scott Tolzien and tight end Garrett Celek have made the team.

The team has announced the releasing of quarterback Josh Johnson, offensive linemen Kenny Wiggins and Derek Hall, defensive lineman Tony Jerod-Eddie, outside linebackers Kenny Rowe and Ikaika Alma-Francis.

The Final 53

QB: Alex Smith / Colin Kaepernick / Scott Tolzien

RB: Frank Gore / Kendall Hunter / Brandon Jacobs / LaMichael James

FB: Bruce Miller / Anthony Dixon

WR: Michael Crabtree / Kyle Williams / A.J. Jenkins

WR: Mario Manningham / Tedd Gin Jr / Randy Moss

LT: Joe Staley

LG: Mike Iupati / Joe Looney

C: Jonathan Goodwin / Daniel Kilgore

RG: Alex Boone / Leonard Davis

RT: Anthony Davis

TE: Vernon Davis / Delanie Walker / Garrett Celek

LDT: Ray McDonald /  Ricky Jean Francois / Demarcus Dobbs

NT: Isaac Sopoaga / Ian Williams

RDT: Justin Smith / Will Tukuafu

OLB: Ahmad Brooks / Parys Haralson

ILB: NaVorro Bowman / Larry Grant,

ILB: Patrick Willis / Tavares Gooden

OLB: Aldon Smith

LCB: Carlos Rogers / Perrish Cox / Tramaine Brock

RCB: Tarell Brown / Chris Culliver

FS: Dashon Goldson / C.J. Spillman

SS: Donte Whitner / Trenton Robinson / Darcel McBath

P: Andy Lee

K: David Akers

LS: Brian Jennings