Kirby Lee-US PRESSWIRE – Presswire

The Oakland Raiders have (finally) announced their final 53-man roster. There were little in the way of surprises–even Mike Goodson made the team, which says more about the state of the Raiders depth, than about Goodson’s preseason performance.

Here are the official transactions:

Waived: Linebackers Kaelin Burnett, Chad Kilgore, and Nathan Stupar; wide receivers Derek Carrier, Brandon Carswell, Roscoe Parish, Eddie McGee, and Travionte Session; defensive lineman Hall Davis and Dominique Hamilton; tight end Kyle Efaw, and offensive linemen Nick Howell, Dan Knapp, and Colin Miller; safety Curtis Taylor, running back Lonyae Miller, and kicker Eddy Carmona.

Reserve/PUP: Linebacker Aaron Curry

Reserve/Injured: Tight end Troy Humphrey, punter Marquette King, and safety Brandon Underwood.

Here is the final 53-man roster:


QB: Carson Palmer / Matt Leinhart / Terrelle Pryor

RB: Darren McFadden / Taiwan Jones / Mike Goodson

FB: Marcell Reece / Owen Schmitt

WR: Darrius Heyward-Bey / Jacoby Ford / Rod Streater

WR: Denarius Moore / Juron Criner

TE: Brandon Myers / Richard Gordon / David Ausberry

T: Khalif Barnes / Joseph Barksdale

G: Cooper Carlisle / Tony Bergstrom

C: Stefen Wisniewski / Alex Parsons

G: Mike Brisiel / Lucas Nix

T: Jared Veldheer


DE: Lamarr Houston / Matt Shaughnessy / Jack Crawford / David Tollefson

DT: Tommy Kelly/ Richard Seymour / Desmond Bryant / Christo Bilukidi / Jamie Cumbie

OLB: Miles Burris / Philip Wheeler / Carl Ihenacho

MLB: Rolando McClain / Travis Goethel

CB: Ron Bartell / Shawntae Spencer / Demarcus Van Dyke / Chimdi Chekwa / Coy Francies / Bryan McCann / Lee

S: Tyvon Branch / Michael Huff / Matt Giordano / Mike Mitchell

Special Teams

K: Sebastian Janikowski

P: Shane Lechler

LS: Jon Condo